Balance Modular

For this balance modular I chose to use the earth alchemy symbol as my subject. It looks like a downward-pointing triangle with a horizontal line going through the narrow part. The symbol is commonly associated with heaviness, matter, and the terrestrial world.


Symmetric Design

This piece seems to have a good amount of movement, but I struggled with keeping it interesting. I don’t think there’s a clear focal point.

Asymmetric Design

I struggled most with this piece. I’m still not sure if there’s too much negative space, but I think there is a lot of valuable contrast between the two subjects.

Radial Design

This design has a clear focal point and lots of movement. There isn’t much value here, though, so I feel that I need to work more with the gradient tool.

Combined PDF – Balance Modular

Leave a Reply

