Participatory Design

The primary demographic that my DIC project targets is high school/college students. For this post I’ll focus on college students. To entice students to join me in improving this project, I would offer to meet some time that isn’t the morning and I would offer food. Hopefully the session would be on the smaller side (fewer than 20 students at a time) and would last about half an hour. I would ask students to tell me about their level of comfortability with sexual health, as well as asking about what their contraceptive preferences are (since this is rather personal, I might do some sort of written or computer-based questionnaire for anonymity). For the sake of ease and aesthetic qualities, I might ask them to name some apps they feel are the easiest to use and/or the most visually pleasing to them.

Leave a Reply

